skip to content

For staff

NERC International and Overall Impact Prizes

Department of Chemistry researchers win NERC International and Overall Impact Prizes.

Charles Goodwin Order of Merit

Professor Tim Whitmarsh wins a Charles Goodwin Order of Merit for Beyond the Second Sophistic: Adventures in Greek Postclassicism.

The Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining (IOM3) Kroll Medal & Prize 2014

Dr Vasant Kumar has been awarded the Kroll Medal and Prize in recognition of significant contribution that has enhanced the scientific understanding of materials chemistry as applied to the industrial production of materials.

Professor Marc Weller wins award for his contribution to law

Academic wins the "Oscar" of the legal world.

Award for research into metabolic diseases

Professor Sir Stephen O’Rahilly awarded K-J Zülch Prize.

Gender equality awards for University and departments

Cambridge joins a select group of universities thanks to national recognition for work on gender equality.

CRASSH Pro Futura Scientia Fellowship

Angela Breitenbach has been awarded the first CRASSH Pro Futura Scientia Fellowship.

Library of Congress Fellowships for postgraduate and early career researchers

Four Cambridge researchers receive Library of Congress fellowships.

New research aims to improve energy efficiency, cut carbon emissions and reduce costs

Cambridge project is among those benefiting from £3 million Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC) funding.

University teaching awards honour excellence

Twelve inspirational academics honoured for the outstanding quality and approach to their teaching.

Submit a story

If you would like to submit a story for inclusion in our awards section please fill out the request form.