skip to content

For staff


Cambridge researchers win Royal Society of Chemistry awards

Four Cambridge researchers are among the 2018 winners of the Royal Society of Chemistry's prizes and awards, celebrating the outstanding work happening in every corner of the scientific community...

Professor Bhaskar Vira awarded Royal Geographical Society's Busk Medal

Professor Bhaskar Vira of Cambridge's Department of Geography and Director of the University of Cambridge Conservation Research Institute has been awarded the Royal Geographical Society's Busk Medal, in recognition of his interdisciplinary research on economy, environment and development. ...

2017 Roger de Spoelberch Prize

Professor David Rubinsztein has been awarded the 2017 Roger de Spoelberch Prize for his contributions to neurodegeneration research.
Professor Tony Kouzarides

Election to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Professor Tony Kouzarides, group leader at the Wellcome Trust/ Cancer Research UK Gurdon Institute, has been elected an International Honorary Member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, in the Biological Sciences class.

Clare Grey receives Royal Society Research Professorship

Professor Clare Grey has been awarded a 2018 Royal Society Research Professorship, the Society's premier research award. ...

Professor Antonio Vidal-Puig awarded the 2019 Sir Philip Randle Lectureship

The lectureship is awarded by the Biochemical Society to a scientist researching mammalian metabolism.
Azim Surani in his lab at the Gurdon Institute

Azim Surani to receive the 2018 Canada Gairdner International Award for his work on mammalian genomic imprinting

Azim Surani is the Director of Germline and Epigenetics Research at the Wellcome Trust/ Cancer Research UK Gurdon Institute.
Ben Simons

Ben Simons awarded 2018 Royal Society EP Abraham Research Professorship

Professor Simons does cross-disciplinary research using statistical methods from physics to describe the behaviour of stem cells.

Cambridge researcher named one of inaugural recipients of the Winton Exoplanet Fellowship programme

Winton Group is pleased to announce the inaugural winners of the Winton Exoplanet Fellowship programme: Dr Cassandra Hall, a postdoctoral research associate in theoretical astrophysics at the University of Leicester; and Dr Edward Gillen, a postdoctoral researcher in astrophysics at the University...
Dr Meritxell Huch

Women in Cell Biology Early Career Medal 2018

The British Society for Cell Biology has announced that Dr Meritxell Huch, group leader at the Gurdon Institute, is the winner of the 2018 Women in Cell Biology Early Career Medal for her research on stem cells and organoids.

Submit a story

If you would like to submit a story for inclusion in our awards section please fill out the request form.