skip to content

For staff

Dr Kamal Munir

Dr Kamal Munir included on ThinkListAmplify list of most influential scholars in the field of responsible business

Dr Kamal Munir has been included on a list of the most influential scholars in the field of responsible business

ERC Synergy Grant to help unlock cell secrets of cell division

Dr François Nédélec, Research Group Leader at the Sainsbury Laboratory, is part of an European research consortium awarded a prestigious 11 million euro ERC Synergy Grant to to study one of the most fundamental processes in life – cell division.
Hansong Ma (bottom right) and her research group

Philip Leverhulme Prize 2020

Dr Hansong Ma of the Wellcome Trust/ Cancer Research UK Gurdon Institute has received a £100,000 Philip Leverhulme Prize from the Leverhulme Trust.
Professor Angela Roberts

Professor Angela Roberts awarded Goldman-Rakic Prize

This annual prize from the Brain and Behavior Research Foundation recognizes outstanding achievements in cognitive neuroscience.
Professor Karalyn Patterson

Professor Karalyn Patterson recognised with Suffrage Science award that celebrates women in STEM

Professor Karalyn Patterson, of the MRC Cognition and Brain Sciences Unit at University of Cambridge, has been chosen to receive a prestigious award celebrating the achievements of women in STEM.
Duncan McFarlane, Professor of Industrial Information Engineering at the IfM, led the team.

Royal Academy of Engineering President’s Special Award for Pandemic Service

The Institute for Manufacturing (IfM) has been recognised as one of 19 winners in the President’s Special Awards for Pandemic Service for its work in combating COVID-19. ...
Professor Gordon Dougan

Professor Gordon Dougan receives Albert B Sabin Gold Medal Award for work in vaccinology

Professor Gordon Dougan has been awarded this year’s Albert B Sabin Gold Medal Award for his work in vaccinology. Awarded annually by the Albert B Sabin Institute in Washington and named after the inventor of the oral polio vaccine, the medal is the highest international award for contributions to...

Lister Institute Research Prize

The prestigious Lister Institute Research Prize is awarded annually to outstanding scientists in the biomedical sciences, and is awarded to Dr Rebecca Lawson for her research in the field of computational psychiatry.
Prof Steve Jackson

Royal Society Mullard Award 2020

The Royal Society Mullard Award 2020 is awarded to Prof Steve Jackson FRS FMedSci of the Wellcome Trust/Cancer Research UK Gurdon Institute

Cambridge PhD candidate wins Merck Innovation Cup 2020

University of Cambridge PhD candidate Cristina Jauset Gonzalez has won the Merck Innovation Cup 2020, working in an international team of postgraduates and postdocs to create a novel drug discovery platform that could lead to the development of treatments for cancer and other diseases.

Submit a story

If you would like to submit a story for inclusion in our awards section please fill out the request form.