skip to content

For staff


American Diabetes Association Outstanding Scientific Achievement Award

Professor Sadaf Farooqi of the Institute of Metabolic Science will receive the prestigious award at the 79th Scientific Sessions of the ADA in San Francisco, California in June.

Banting Medal for Scientific Achievement

IMS - MRL Director to receive most prestigious award from the American Diabetes Association

Professor Judith Driscoll recognised by Royal Academy of Engineering

Professor Judith Driscoll from the Department of Materials Science and Metallurgy has been awarded a Chair in Emerging Technologies by the Royal Academy of Engineering
Prof Steve Jackson, Gurdon Institute, Cambridge

Fondation ARC Léopold Griffuel Award in Translational and Clinical Research

Professor Steve Jackson, of the Wellcome Trust/ Cancer Research UK Gurdon Institute at the University of Cambridge, has been selected to receive the 2019 Léopold Griffuel Award in Translational and Clinical Research.

Cambridge PhD student selected for Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting

Samer Kurdi, a PhD student in the Department of Materials Science and Metallurgy, has been selected to participate in the 69th Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting later this year.

MERAC Prize for the Best Early Career Researcher in Theoretical Astrophysics

The 2019 MERAC Prize for the Best Early Career Researcher in Theoretical Astrophysics is awarded to Dr Nikku Madhusudhan from Cambridge's Institute of Astronomy. ...
Photo of Alex Jenkin

Plant Science Educator selected for Antarctic expedition

Alex Jenkin, project manager at the Gatsby Plant Science Education Programme (GPSEP), a team administered by the Sainsbury Laboratory Cambridge University, has been selected to join an international group of 95 women in science on a three-week expedition to the Antarctic Peninsula.

AHRC/BBC New Generation Thinkers 2019

History of Art PhD candidate Christina J Faraday has been selected as an AHRC/BBC New Generation Thinker 2019.

Dr John MacGinnis co-wins the Felicia A. Holton Book Award of the Archaeological Institute of America

Dr MacGinnis co-won the award for the publication of his book 'Ziyaret Tepe: Exploring the Anatolian Frontier of the Assyrian Empire' (2018)...
Ewa Paluch

Cambridge Professor Ewa Paluch wins 2019 Blavatnik Award

University of Cambridge Professor and Trinity College Fellow Ewa Paluch has won the 2019 Blavatnik Award in the Life Sciences. ...

Submit a story

If you would like to submit a story for inclusion in our awards section please fill out the request form.